Introduction!

Hello everyone. My name is Jeff Moore and I currently live in a small town in Oklahoma.  I have two wonderful son’s.  I am almost 39 years old and have quite an exciting life. Growing up my family moved a few times like most families do. My parents have been married 39 years and like most couples do have had their share of troubles, through it all their love for one another and our family has kept them together. Growing up we went to church at an Assembly of God church. I loved attending and getting involved with different aspects of the church. One of my best times was being involved with Royal Rangers a youth ministry for boys. We got to do so much with each other, not only learning about God but bonding with each other working together as a team. We had such great leaders in those groups. Men who truly had a calling from God and a zeal for leading the youth. I am still friends and have contact with some of them to this day. I was attending a gathering that was held each for groups around the state. While at the evening gathering something told me it was time to get closer to God and I went to the front in front of everyone and gave my heart to God. There I was out in the country with hundreds of boys just like me, praising God with tears in my eyes. It was an experience that I will remember the rest of my life. A short time later while I was attending a Sunday night service and while worshiping I felt a warmth come over me and began speaking in tongues.  I attended another church for a while but still visited my original church. As I became a young adult I slowly started to drift away from God. After Graduation, I began living a life of fun and sin. I continued that life through three marriages and countless relationships. In September 2012 I made the decision to give my life back to God and have been going non-stop since. I have always believed in God but turned my back to him because, I knew what I wanted in life and how to get it. Well long story short I failed miserably. I have a calling now. A calling to share the word of God and to let everyone know that his unfailing love is always with us no matter how far we have strayed. He is a caring, loving God that want’s us to be in an intimate relationship with him. He wants to bless us beyond our wildest imagination. I am here today only by his grace and love. I have made some stupid choices in my life but because of him I know I am just now begging to live the life he had originally set forth for me. Because of  him my next 40 years are promised to be great with me leaving behind a legacy that I will be proud of. I am going to use this to share with you that walk. To let you know about my past and tell you about the future he promises.  Until next time. God Bless you all.

Jeff

Leave a Reply

